Skip to content
Visual Studio 订阅管理2020-07-09T13:23:04-07:00

Visual Studio 订阅管理

设置开发人员团队以获得成功。 向开发人员授予对工具、云服务、软件和培训资源的访问权限,释放他们的潜力

管理订阅

分配订阅的原因

Visual Studio 订阅中包含哪些内容?

比较权益,为开发人员选择合适的订阅。

管理使用技巧

管理入门

提示和技巧

learn differences in accounts video thumbnail

常见问题

管理 Visual Studio 订阅

可通过连接到 https://manage.visualstudio.com 并使用与管理员帐户关联的电子邮件地址登录来访问 Visual Studio 订阅管理门户。 如果你不是管理员,则该帐户的超级管理员将你添加为管理员。

管理管理员的过程因组织购买订阅的方式而异。 使用以下链接了解更多信息:

管理员网页提供了所有更新、视频和重要链接。 有关成为管理员的书面指导,请参阅此文档
如果是超级管理员,则可以添加或删除其他超级管理员或管理员。 管理员只能添加或删除订阅者且无法看到 manage.visualstudio.com 上面的“管理管理员”选项卡。

若要管理管理员:

  1. 选择 manage.visualstudio.com 页面顶部的“管理管理员”选项卡
  2. 若要添加,请选择“添加”并键入要添加人的姓名和电子邮件地址,从下拉菜单中选择适当的协议,选择他们接收欢迎电子邮件所采用的语言,然后选择“超级管理员”
  3. 若要删除,只需选择要删除的人并选择“删除”

云订阅由分配给用于购买云订阅的 Azure 订阅的管理员管理。 订阅的所有者将自动分配为第一个管理员。

分配更多管理员:

  1. portal.azure.com 上连接到 Azure 门户
  2. 使用用于购买 Visual Studio 云订阅的帐户登录。
  3. 在左侧导航窗格中,向下滚动到“成本管理 + 计费”
  4. 在“我的订阅”列表中,选择用于进行购买的 Azure 订阅
  5. 在左侧导航窗格中的列表顶部附近,单击“访问控制”
  6. 在页面顶部单击“添加”选项卡
  7. 在右侧弹出窗格中,单击你想让其成为管理员的订阅者的姓名。
  8. 在窗格顶部单击“角色”下拉列表,向下滚动,然后选择“用户访问管理员”
  9. 单击“保存”

了解有关云订阅管理的详细信息

可以每次为最终用户分配一个订阅,还可以使用“批量添加”功能一次性快速轻松地上传大量订阅者。

单独分配订阅:

  1. 选择 manage.visualstudio.com 页面顶部的“管理订阅者”选项卡
  2. 选择“添加”并键入要向其分配订阅的用户的姓名和电子邮件地址
    1. 如果组织使用的是 Azure Active Directory,可使用姓名字段搜索查找当前的主管级人员。 可以从搜索结果中进行选择,或者手动添加人员。
  3. 如果希望订阅者在登录到  Visual Studio 订阅者门户后有权访问软件下载,请确保将“下载设置”部分中的下载开关保持为启用状态
  4. 填写“通信偏好”部分,以便我们知道采用何种语言向订阅者发送分配电子邮件
  5. 如果想添加与分配相关的任何注释,请使用“引用”选项
  6. 选择弹出面板底部的“添加”以完成订阅分配。 订阅者将收到一封电子邮件,然后即可立刻开始使用 Visual Studio 订阅(无需订阅者激活)

批量分配订阅:

  1. 选择 manage.visualstudio.com 页面顶部的“管理订阅者”选项卡
  2. 选择“批量添加”,下载 Excel 模板并保存本地副本
  3. 除“引用”字段外,所有字段都是必填项
    1. 为顺利地完成上传,请遵循以下最佳做法:
      1. 确保所有表单域均不含逗号。
      2. 删除表单域前后的空格。
      3. 确保由两部分组成的名字和姓氏之中不包含额外空格(例如,如果一个人的名字由两部分组成,如“Maggie May”,则应键入“MaggieMay”)
  4. 返回到 manage.visualstudio.com,选择“批量添加”,并上传保存的 Excel 模板副本
  5. 上传成功后,将看到确认页面以及已填充了新订阅者的订阅者列表。 订阅者将收到一封电子邮件,然后即可立刻开始使用 Visual Studio 订阅(无需订阅者激活)

阅读有关在 Visual Studio 订阅管理员门户中分配订阅的更多信息,详细了解如何快速轻松地分配订阅

如果你是 MPN 客户:

具备相应资格或在 MPN 中购买了Action Pack 的合作伙伴可以使用 Visual Studio 订阅。 这些订阅按用户授权,并且仅在分配给为合作伙伴公司工作的特定命名用户时才有效。 应使用 Partner Membership Center 分配订阅。 了解如何管理通过 Microsoft 合作伙伴网络 (MPN) 提供的 Visual Studio 订阅,或参阅提供给 Microsoft 合作伙伴网络 (MPN) 中的合作伙伴的 Visual Studio 订阅了解详细信息。

云订阅由分配给用于购买云订阅的 Azure 订阅的管理员管理。 订阅的所有者将自动分配为第一个管理员。

分配更多管理员:

  1. portal.azure.com 上连接到 Azure 门户
  2. 使用用于购买 Visual Studio 云订阅的帐户登录。
  3. 在左侧导航窗格中,向下滚动到“成本管理 + 计费”
  4. 在“我的订阅”列表中,选择用于进行购买的 Azure 订阅
  5. 在左侧导航窗格中的列表顶部附近,单击“访问控制”
  6. 在页面顶部单击“添加”选项卡
  7. 在右侧弹出窗格中,单击你想让其成为管理员的订阅者的姓名。
  8. 在窗格顶部单击“角色”下拉列表,向下滚动,然后选择“用户访问管理员”
  9. 单击“保存”

了解有关云订阅管理的详细信息

分配到订阅的个人将定期收到 Visual Studio 团队的通信,包括告知他们已向其分配订阅的电子邮件。 如果这些电子邮件应该发送到单独的电子邮件地址,而不是登录 Visual Studio 订阅门户或 VS IDE 的电子邮件地址,则可以在添加订阅者或编辑现有订阅者时添加通知电子邮件地址。

可以使用“批量添加”按钮从以前的协议导出订阅者,并将他们添加到新协议中。 注意:为订阅者分配新订阅时,他们将收到电子邮件。 了解有关导出订阅者和使用批量添加功能的详细信息。

如果先前的协议中有超过 200 个订阅者,我们的支持团队可以提供帮助。 选择“帐户、订阅和付费支持”,然后选择你所在的国家/地区。 可通过电子邮件、聊天或电话获取支持,具体取决于你的所在位置。

订阅将始终分配到最合理的结束日期。 例如,如果协议中一些订单的结束日期为 6/20/2020,而另一订单的结束日期为 2021/6/20,则通过这两种可用订单分配的第一个订阅的结束日期将为 2021/6/20。 如果有处于过度分配状态的信任协议,则结束日期将为从分配订阅之日起 3 年后。
SLP 和 MPSA 协议不会过期,但是我们的门户目前在预配协议时需要提供结束日期。 目前,SLP 下的每个订单的结束日期都在生效起 20 多年以后。 如果在 SLP 协议下有多个开始日期不同的订单,那么它们的结束日期也不同。

找到 0 个结果。

软件下载和权益

订阅处于活跃状态,从 Visual Studio 管理员门户内分配后即立即可用。 订阅者可以立即登录到 Visual Studio 订阅者门户或 VS IDE,并且将收到欢迎电子邮件,告知他们订阅已分配。
Visual Studio 订阅权益页面,可以查看和比较 Visual Studio 订阅包含的权益和软件下载的完整列表(基于订阅级别)。
根据订阅者下载的不同产品,可使用与订阅绑定的电子邮件地址进行登录来激活产品,或者,订阅者还可以通过在 Visual Studio 订阅者门户中声明产品密钥来将其激活。
如果组织拥有 Azure 的企业协议,开发人员可以在 50 至 150 美元的 Azure 额度和 50% 折扣的开发/测试价格之间进行选择。 不能对同一订阅使用两种优惠。 有关如何为开发人员启用开发/测试定价选项的详细信息,请查看标题为“帮助订阅者充分利用 Azure”的视频。

找到 0 个结果。

正在登录

Microsoft 帐户 (MSA) 是个人拥有的个人电子邮件帐户,当组织不使用 Office 365 或 Azure Active Directory 的托管租户时,可使用该帐户访问 Microsoft 服务。 工作帐户由发布它的组织拥有,用于访问 Office 365 或 Azure Active Directory 租户上的服务。 有关 MSA 和工作帐户之间的差异的完整信息,请查看“了解有关使用 MSA(Microsoft 帐户)和 和使用工作帐户(Azure Active Directory 或 Office 365)的差异以及该差异是如何影响你的组织的

通过添加备用帐户,开发人员可使用不同于订阅所分配到的标识来享受 Visual Studio 订阅权益(VS IDE、Azure DevOps 和 Azure)。 这不会向其他帐户提供订阅副本;仅可用于使用备用帐户获得这些权益。 了解有关 Visual Studio 订阅标识的更多信息

找到 0 个结果。

续订和取消

续订订阅的过程取决于购买方式。

零售:对于通过 Microsoft Store 获取的订阅,请连接到 Microsoft Store 的业务软件部分,然后向下滚动到 Visual Studio 部分查看可用订阅。 务必选择续订订阅级别并在此处激活:https://my.visualstudio.com/subscriptions/activate

云订阅:如果使用的是云订阅,则无需续订。 它们会自动更新,直到取消它们。 详细了解购买云订阅

批量许可:若要续订通过批量许可购买的订阅,请与经销商联系。 在你所在的区域查找经销商

取消 Visual Studio 云订阅时,会同时取消自动续订。 订阅会一直持续到正常的续订日期,并于该日期后直接过期。 到期后,Visual Studio 订阅者无法继续使用 Visual Studio 或订阅中的任何其他权益。

对于月度云订阅,取消在次月第一天生效。 如果只取消部分月度云订阅,请务必在次月的第一天删除用户,确保为正确的人员继续分配有效订阅。

对于年度云订阅,取消在最初购买日 12 个月后的次月第一天生效,或在上一次年度续订收费后的 12 个月后生效。 例如,如果在 2018 年 1 月 3 日购买了 Visual Studio Professional 年度云订阅,那么它会保持活动状态,直到 2019 年 2 月 1 日自动续订一年。 如果在 2020 年 2 月 1 日之前的任何时间取消订阅,则订阅将于 2020 年 2 月 1 日到期。 对于年度云订阅取消后的剩余部分,不会进行退款。

有关云订阅的其他信息,请参阅如何收费主题。

找到 0 个结果。

是否需要帮助?

你或你的订阅者遇到了问题?

面向管理员的新增内容和链接

反馈

Skip to content
/Visual Studio Subscriptions Administration
Visual Studio Subscriptions Administration2019-08-26T09:02:25-07:00

Visual Studio Subscriptions Administration

Set up your developer team for success. Unlock the door for your developers by granting them access to tools, cloud services, software and training resources.

Manage subscriptions

Why assign subscriptions

What’s included in a Visual Studio subscription?

Compare benefits to choose the right subscription for your developers.

Administration tips

New to administration

Tips and tricks

learn differences in accounts video thumbnail

Frequently asked questions

Managing Visual Studio subscriptions

You can access the Visual Studio Subscriptions Administration Portal by connecting to https://manage.visualstudio.com and logging in with the email address that is associated with your administrator’s account. If you are not an administrator, a Super Admin on the account can add you.

The process for managing administrators varies depending on how your organization purchases its subscriptions. Use the links below to find out more:

The administrator webpage has all your updates, videos and important links. Then, written guidance on being an administrator is in our documentation.
If you are a Super Admin you can add or remove other Super Admins or Administrators. Administrators can only add or remove subscribers and will not see the Manage Administrators tab on manage.visualstudio.com.

To manage administrators:

  1. Select the Manage Administrators tab at the top of the page on manage.visualstudio.com
  2. To add select Add and type the name and email address of the person you would like to add, select the appropriate agreement from the drop down menu, select the language that they should receive their welcome email in, and select Super Admin
  3. To remove simply select the person you would like to remove and select Delete

Cloud subscriptions are managed by administrators who are assigned to the Azure subscription used to purchase the cloud subscriptions. The owner of the subscription is automatically assigned as the first administrator.

To assign more administrators:

  1. Connect to the Azure Portal at portal.azure.com.
  2. Sign in with the account you used to purchase the Visual Studio Cloud subscriptions.
  3. In the left navigation pane, scroll down to Cost Management + Billing.
  4. In the My subscriptions list, choose the Azure subscription that you used to make the purchase.
  5. Click Access control, which is located near the top of the list in the left navigation pane.
  6. Click the Add tab at the top of the page.
  7. In the fly-out pane on the right, click on the name of the subscriber you wish to make an administrator.
  8. Click on the Role drop-down at the top of the pane, scroll down, and select User Access Administrator.
  9. Click Save.

Learn more about administration of cloud subscriptions.

You can assign subscriptions to your end users one at a time, or using the Bulk Add feature to quickly and easily upload a larger number of subscribers at a time.

To assign subscriptions individually:

  1. Select the Manage Subscribers tab at the top of the page on manage.visualstudio.com
  2. Select Add and type the name and email address of the user you’d like to assign a subscription to
    1. If your organization is using Azure Active Directory the name field will search to find people in your current director. You can select from the search results, or add someone manually.
  3. If you want the subscriber to have access to software downloads when they sign into the Visual Studio Subscriptions Portal, make sure to leave the downloads toggle enabled in the Download Settings section
  4. Complete the Communication Preferences section so that we know what language to send your subscribers assignment email in
  5. If you’d like to add any notes associated with the assignment, please use the Reference selection
  6. Select Add at the bottom of the fly-out panel to complete your subscription assignment. Your subscriber will receive an email and can begin using their Visual Studio subscription immediately (there is no activation needed from your subscriber)

To Bulk assign subscriptions:

  1. Select the Manage Subscribers tab at the top of the page on manage.visualstudio.com
  2. Select Bulk Add, download the Excel template, and save a local copy
  3. All fields are required, with the exception of the Reference field
    1. To help ensure a smooth upload, observe the following best practices:
      1. Ensure that none of the form fields contain commas.
      2. Remove spaces before and after form fields.
      3. Ensure names do not contain extra spaces between two-part first or last names (for example, if a person has a two-part first name such as “Maggie May”, it should be typed as “MaggieMay)
  4. Return to manage.visualstudio.com, select Bulk Add, and upload your saved copy of the Excel template
  5. When the upload is successful you will see a confirmation page, and your subscriber list populated with your new subscribers. Your subscribers will receive an email and can begin using their Visual Studio subscription immediately (there is no activation needed from your subscribers)

Read more information about assigning subscriptions in the Visual Studio Subscriptions Administrator portal to learn more about quickly and easily assigning subscriptions

If you are an MPN customer:

Partners who earn a competency or who purchase the Action Pack in MPN are eligible to use Visual Studio subscriptions. These subscriptions are licensed per user and are only valid when assigned to a specific named user who works for the partner company. Subscriptions should be assigned using the Partner Membership Center. Learn how to manage Visual Studio subscriptions offered through the Microsoft Partner Network (MPN), or see Visual Studio subscriptions offered to partners in the Microsoft Partner Network (MPN) for details.

Cloud subscriptions are managed by administrators who are assigned to the Azure subscription used to purchase the cloud subscriptions. The owner of the subscription is automatically assigned as the first administrator.

To assign more administrators:

  1. Connect to the Azure Portal at portal.azure.com.
  2. Sign in with the account you used to purchase the Visual Studio Cloud subscriptions.
  3. In the left navigation pane, scroll down to Cost Management + Billing.
  4. In the My subscriptions list, choose the Azure subscription that you used to make the purchase.
  5. Click Access control, which is located near the top of the list in the left navigation pane.
  6. Click the Add tab at the top of the page.
  7. In the fly-out pane on the right, click on the name of the subscriber you wish to make an administrator.
  8. Click on the Role drop-down at the top of the pane, scroll down, and select User Access Administrator.
  9. Click Save.

Learn more about administration of cloud subscriptions.

Individuals who are assigned a subscription will receive periodic communications from the Visual Studio team, including an email letting them know they have been assigned a subscription. If these emails should be sent to a separate email address than that which they should sign into the Visual Studio Subscriptions Portal or VS IDE you can add a notification email address when adding a subscriber, or when editing an existing subscriber.

You can export your subscribers from your previous agreement and add them to your new agreement using the Bulk Add button. Note: your subscribers will receive an email when the new subscription is assigned to them. Learn more about exporting subscribers and using the Bulk Add feature.

If you have more than 200 subscribers on your previous agreement our support team can assist you. Select “Account, Subscription, and Billing Support” and select your country. Depending on your location, support may be available via email, chat, or phone.

Subscriptions are always assigned using the best available end date. For example, if your agreement has orders with an end date of 6/20/2020 and another one with an end date of 6/20/2021 the first subscription to be assigned from those two available will end on 6/20/2021. If you have a trusted agreement in an overallocated state, the end date will be 3 years from the date the subscription was assigned.
SLP and MPSA agreements don’t expire, however our portal currently requires an end date when provisioning the agreement. We currently use an end date of 20+ years in the future for each order under your SLP. If you have multiple orders under your SLP agreement from different days, they will have different end dates.

0 results found.

Software Downloads and Benefits

The subscription is active and can be used as soon as it has been assigned from within the Visual Studio Administrator portal. Your subscriber can sign into the Visual Studio Subscribers portal or VS IDE right away, and will receive a welcome email letting them know the subscription has been assigned.
The Visual Studio Subscription benefits page allows you to see and compare the full list of benefits and software downloads included with a Visual Studio Subscription, based on subscription level.
Depending on what product your subscriber has downloaded it can either be activated by logging in using the email address tied to the subscription, or subscribers can activate it by claiming a product key from the Visual Studio Subscriber portal.
If your organization has an Enterprise Agreement for Azure, your developers can choose between the $50-$150 Azure credits or 50% off Dev/Test pricing. They cannot use both on the same subscription. For details on how to enable the Dev/Test pricing option for your developers, check out the video entitled “Help your subscribers get the most out of Azure”.

0 results found.

Signing in

A Microsoft Account (MSA) is a personal email account owned by an individual to access Microsoft services when an organization is not using a managed tenant for Office 365 or Azure Active Directory. A work account is one owned by the organization that issues it and is used to access services on Office 365 or Azure Active Directory tenants. For complete information about the differences between MSAs and work accounts, check out the “Learn about the differences in using MSAs (Microsoft Accounts) vs. Work Accounts (Azure Active Directory or Office 365) and how this may impact your organization“.

Adding an alternate account allows your developers to access some of their Visual Studio subscription benefits (VS IDE, Azure DevOps and Azure) with a different identity than that which the subscription is assigned to. This doesn’t provide a copy of subscription to the other account; it only provides the ability to access the two benefits with the alternate account. Read more about Visual Studio Subscription identities.

0 results found.

Renewal and cancellation

The process for renewing subscriptions depends on how they were purchased.

Retail: For subscriptions acquired through the Microsoft Store, connect to the Microsoft Store’s business software section, and scroll down to the Visual Studio section to see the available subscriptions. Be sure to select the renewal subscription level and activate it here: https://my.visualstudio.com/subscriptions/activate.

Cloud subscriptions: If you’re using cloud subscriptions, you don’t need to renew them. They renew automatically until you cancel them. Learn more about buying cloud subscriptions.

Volume Licensing: To renew subscriptions purchased through Volume Licensing, please contact your reseller. Find a reseller in your area.

When you cancel a Visual Studio cloud subscription, you are canceling automatic renewal. The subscription continues until its normal renewal date and then simply expires. At expiration, the Visual Studio subscriber can no longer use Visual Studio or any other benefits from the subscription.

With monthly cloud subscriptions, cancellations take effect the first day of the next month. If you only cancel some of your monthly cloud subscriptions, be sure to remove users on the first of the next month to ensure that the correct people continue to have active subscriptions assigned.

For annual cloud subscriptions, cancellations take effect the first day of the month following 12 months from the original purchase, or 12 months from the last annual renewal charge. For instance, if you bought a Visual Studio Professional annual cloud subscription on January 3, 2018 then it remains active until February 1, 2019 when it automatically renews for another year. If you cancel at any time between then and February 1, 2020 then the subscription will expire on February 1, 2020. There is no rebate for canceling part way through the subscription year with annual cloud subscriptions.

See our How charges are processed topic for additional information about cloud subscriptions.

0 results found.

Need help?

Are you or your subscribers having trouble?

News and links for administrators

Feedback