Visual Studio 25 周年2022-10-04T11:23:17-07:00

运行时的故事

在 3 月 17 日之前,通过#MyVSStory分享最喜欢的 Visual Studio 记忆,你的推文可能会在我们的流中成为特别推荐!

  • 2021

    2021

    Visual Studio 2021 logo

    64 位和计数

    Visual Studio 2022(第一个真正的 64 位版本)于 11 月发布。 对于处理非常大型项目的开发人员,此更改几乎消除了内存不足异常这一难点。 此版本添加了热重载功能,可将代码更改部署到正在运行的应用中,而无需停止和重新编译。 现在,更精密的 IntelliCode 会建议整行代码。 25 年后,Visual Studio 仍然是最受专业开发人员喜爱的、最受信任的 IDE。

  • 2019

    2019

    Visual Studio 2019 logo

    比以往更快、更轻松

    Visual Studio 2019现在包括完整的 LiveShare 集成,为开发人员提供了一种功能强大且不可或缺的方法来共同处理代码。 IntelliCode 开始提供编码建议,使用机器学习和人工智能来帮助支持开发人员在每一行上的编程。 为了帮助开发人员更快地访问其代码,此版本的 Visual Studio 引入了“开始”窗口,以便在最新的项目之间快速导航。

  • 2017

    2017

    Visual Studio 2017 logo

    每次更新后获得更好的体验

    Visual Studio 2017(最初称为 “Visual Studio 15”)将在 3 月推出,并继续在后续更新中添加新特性和功能。 在其生命周期内,此版本的 Visual Studio 采用了 EditorConfig 支持、.NET Core 和 Docker 的工具集以及 Xamarin 等新功能。 调试和 IntelliSense 体验得到了多项改进。 这是支持 Windows 10 移动版项目的的最后一个 Visual Studio 版本。

  • 2015

    2015

    Visual Studio 2015 logo

    Roslyn 点亮了 IDE

    Visual Studio 2015 将旧的 .NET 编译器替换为新的 “Roslyn” 编译器平台。 作为 Roslyn 升级的一部分,Visual Studio 将灯泡指示器添加到代码编辑器的边距部分,以帮助开发人员更轻松地发现和执行常见任务。 作为行业第一次,Visual Studio 2015 提供 JSON 编辑器和 JSON 架构和 SchemaStore.org 支持。

  • 2012

    2012

    Visual Studio 2012 logo

    颜色可以引起轰动

    Visual Studio 2012 的源代码中附带了大约 5000 万行代码。 它提供更好的语法突出显示,开发人员喜欢这个功能。 它还删除了一些某些工具和图标中不被开发人员所喜欢的的颜色。 许多开发人员都表示,他们依赖这些颜色来查找它们的位置或区分相似元素,而重新设计没有考虑到这一点。 听到反馈后,颜色会恢复。 一些开发人员也强烈反感此版本中的菜单栏使用的全是大写字母,太难读。

  • 2010

    2010

    Visual Studio 2010 logo

    UI 改造

    对于 Visual Studio 2010,使用 WPF 完全重写了 IDE shell。 产品团队对用户界面和用户体验进行了大量改进,更好地支持多个监视器和打开窗口。 除了 Microsoft SQL Server 之外,数据库支持现在还包括 IBM D2 和 Oracle。 Web 开发人员现已集成了 Microsoft Silverlight 支持,包括交互式设计器。

  • 2005

    2005

    Visual Studio 2005 logo

    免费 Visual Studio

    Visual Studio Express 以免费版本发布,包含简化的 IDE 和更小的功能集,专为初学者设计,可快速启动并运行。 Visual Studio 2005 提供了对 .NET 开发的更多支持,以及数据库和 Web 应用的新功能。 虽然 Visual Studio 本身仍是 32 位应用程序,但此版本引入了对 64 位体系结构的编译器支持,以及使用基于 XML 的项目文件格式的新基于任务的生成平台 MSBuild。

  • 2002

    2002

    Visual Studio 2002 cover image

    我们第一个真正统一的 IDE

    Visual Studio .NET 通过 .NET Framework 引入 C++ 扩展和托管代码。 Visual Studio 的第三个主要版本支持适用于 WinForms 桌面应用和 ASP.NET Web 应用的 C# 和 .NET。 这是第一个具有统一 shell 的 Visual Studio,它为产品团队带来了一些不一样的 UX 挑战: 基本命令,例如“文件”>“新建”与在 Visual Basic 和 Visual C++ 中的不同。 使所有内容协同工作需要重新协商每个菜单项。

  • 1998

    1998

    Visual Studio 1998 cover image

    Visual Studio 6.0

    Visual Studio 的第二个版本称为“Visual Studio 6.0”(为了与旗舰产品 Visual Basic 6.0 保持一致,并避免开发人员认为“Visual Studio 2.0”是降级。)这是包含 Visual J++ 的最后一个版本,也是在 Windows 95 或 Windows 98 上运行的最后一个版本。

  • 1997

    1997

    Visual Studio 1997 cover image

    原始 Visual Studio

    在“可编程 Web”之初,Microsoft 决定在 Java 工具领域中展开竞争,它将其针对多种语言的开发人员工具捆绑到一个包中,其中包含 Visual C++、Visual Basic、Visual FoxPro、Visual InterDev、Visual J++。 结果,Visual Studio 1997 实质上是单独产品的集合的安装程序,开启了完全集成的开发环境之旅。

查看活动宣传短片

每个版本都带来了更多功能…随着 Visual Studio 持续成长(我们现在已经历经 25 年了),我迫不及待地看到此工具在 50 岁时能有多强大的功能。

–Zach Fuller,产品主管,Visual Studio 2022 用户。

‘VS’ 代表‘虚拟赠品’

壁纸

适用于桌面或 Microsoft Teams 背景的高分辨率精美图像。

3D 模型

原始和当前 Visual Studio 产品图标的可打印 3D 模型。

主题

Visual Studio 2022独家庆祝颜色主题。

查看对话

一些我们最喜欢的#MyVSStory记忆:

浏览 Visual Studio

Visual Studio 2022

版本 17.1

适用于 Windows 上 .NET 和 C++ 开发人员的最佳综合 IDE。完整打包了一系列优质工具和功能,可提升和增强软件开发的每个阶段。

你的 Visual Studio 故事是怎样的?

在 3 月 17 日之前通过 #MyVSStory 分享你最喜爱的 Visual Studio 记忆,将有机会在我们的流中成为特别推荐。

Share your story

行为准则

Microsoft 的使命是让地球上的每个人和组织都能取得更大的成就。 这包括所有 Microsoft 活动和聚会,包括在数字平台上,我们寻求为所有参与者创建尊重、友好、有趣、包容的体验。

我们希望所有数字活动参与者都遵守此行为准则的原则,该准则涵盖主要的数字活动和所有相关活动。 我们不容忍任何参与者在计划的任何方面(包括商业和社交活动)的扰乱性或恶意行为、消息、图像或交互(任何形式),无论位置在哪

Microsoft 不会容忍基于年龄、祖先、颜色、性别认同、观点表达、国籍、身体或精神障碍、宗教、性取向或任何其他受适用当地法律、法规和条例保护的特征的骚扰或歧视。

我们鼓励所有人帮助打造一个欢迎且安全的环境。 请向业务行为热线(1-877-320-MSFT 或 buscond@microsoft.com)报告任何问题、骚扰行为、可疑或扰乱性活动。 Microsoft 保留在任何时候自行拒绝任何人员参与 Microsoft 活动或数字平台,以及将任何人员从Microsoft 活动或数字平台移除的权利。

© Microsoft 2021

反馈

Visual Studio 25th Anniversary2022-03-17T13:17:32-07:00

Once upon a runtime

Share your favorite Visual Studio memories with #MyVSStory by March 17 and your tweet could be featured on our stream!

  • 2021

    2021

    Visual Studio 2021 logo

    64 bits and counting

    Visual Studio 2022, the first true 64-bit version, releases in November. For developers who work with very large projects, this change nearly eliminates their pain points with out-of-memory exceptions. This version adds Hot Reload capabilities, which can deploy code changes into running apps without needing to stop and recompile. A more sophisticated IntelliCode now suggests entire lines of code. After 25 years, Visual Studio remains the most-loved, most-trusted IDE for professional developers.

  • 2019

    2019

    Visual Studio 2019 logo

    Faster and easier than ever

    Visual Studio 2019 now includes full LiveShare integration, offering developers a powerful and indispensable way to work on code together. IntelliCode starts offering coding recommendations, using machine learning and artificial intelligence to help support developers on every line. With the goal of helping developers get to their code even faster, this version of Visual Studio introduces the Start Window to quickly navigate between recent projects.

  • 2017

    2017

    Visual Studio 2017 logo

    Getting even better with every update

    Visual Studio 2017 (initially referred to as “Visual Studio 15”) ships in March, and continues to add new features and functionality in later updates. During its lifecycle, this version of Visual Studio takes on new features like EditorConfig support, toolsets for .NET Core and Docker, and Xamarin. The debugging and IntelliSense experiences get several improvements. This is the last version of Visual Studio with support for Windows 10 Mobile projects.

  • 2015

    2015

    Visual Studio 2015 logo

    Roslyn lights up the IDE

    Visual Studio 2015 replaces the old .NET compilers with the new “Roslyn” compiler platform. As part of the Roslyn upgrade, Visual Studio adds a light bulb indicator to the margin of the code editor to help developers spot and perform common tasks more easily. In an industry first, Visual Studio 2015 offers a JSON editor with JSON Schema and SchemaStore.org support.

  • 2012

    2012

    Visual Studio 2012 logo

    Color makes a splash

    Visual Studio 2012 ships with approximately 50 million lines in its source code. It offers better syntax highlighting, which developers love. It also removes the color from some tools and icons, which developers do not love. Many, many developers report that they rely on these colors to find their place or distinguish between similar elements, something the redesign didn’t account for. After hearing the feedback, the color comes back. Some developers also have strong objections that the menu bar in this version, which uses all capital letters, is too hard to read.

  • 2010

    2010

    Visual Studio 2010 logo

    UI overhaul

    For Visual Studio 2010, the IDE shell is entirely rewritten using WPF. The product team makes numerous improvements to the user interface and user experience, with better support for multiple monitors and open windows. Database support now includes IBM D2 and Oracle, in addition to Microsoft SQL Server. Web developers now have integrated Microsoft Silverlight support, including an interactive designer.

  • 2005

    2005

    Visual Studio 2005 logo

    Visual Studio for free

    Visual Studio Express releases as a free version with a simplified IDE and a smaller feature set, designed for beginners to get up and running quickly. Visual Studio 2005 ships with even more support for .NET development, plus new features for databases and web apps. While Visual Studio itself remains a 32-bit application, this version introduces compiler support for 64-bit architectures and a new task-based build platform, MSBuild, that uses an XML-based project file format.

  • 2002

    2002

    Visual Studio 2002 cover image

    Our first truly unified IDE

    Visual Studio .NET ships, introducing both C++ extensions and managed code through the .NET Framework. This third major version of Visual Studio supports C# and .NET for WinForms desktop apps and ASP.NET web apps. This is the first Visual Studio with a unified shell, which presents some unusual UX challenges for the product team: basic commands like “File > New” aren’t the same in Visual Basic and Visual C++. Getting everything to work together requires each menu item to be re-negotiated.

  • 1998

    1998

    Visual Studio 1998 cover image

    Visual Studio 6.0

    The second version of Visual Studio ships under the name “Visual Studio 6.0.” (To coincide with the flagship product Visual Basic 6.0, and to avoid a misconception that developers may think “Visual Studio 2.0” is a downgrade by comparison.) This is the last version that includes Visual J++, and the last that runs on Windows 95 or Windows 98.

  • 1997

    1997

    Visual Studio 1997 cover image

    The original Visual Studio

    At the beginning of the “programmable web”, and determined to compete in the Java tooling space, Microsoft bundles its developer tooling for multiple languages into one package, containing Visual C++, Visual Basic, Visual FoxPro, Visual InterDev, and Visual J++. The result, Visual Studio 1997, is essentially an installer for a collection of separate products, beginning the journey toward a fully integrated development environment.

Check out the event sizzle reel

Every release there’s more functionality… As Visual Studio continues to grow — we’re at 25 years now — I can’t wait to see how powerful this tool is when it gets to 50.

— Zach Fuller, Principal Product Lead, Visual Studio 2022 user.

‘VS’ stands for ‘virtual swag’

Wallpapers

Gorgeous high-resolution images for your desktop or Microsoft Teams background.

3D models

Printable 3D models of the original and current Visual Studio product icons.

Themes

Exclusive celebratory color themes for Visual Studio 2022.

Check out the conversation

Some of our favorite #MyVSStory memories:

Explore Visual Studio

Visual Studio 2022

Version 17.1

The best comprehensive IDE for .NET and C++ developers on Windows. Fully packed with a sweet array of tools and features to elevate and enhance every stage of software development.

What’s your Visual Studio story?

Share your favorite Visual Studio memories with #MyVSStory by March 17 for a chance to be featured on our stream.

Share your story

Code of Conduct

Microsoft’s mission is to empower every person and every organization on the planet to achieve more. This includes all Microsoft events and gatherings, including on digital platforms, where we seek to create a respectful, friendly, fun, and inclusive experience for all participants.

We expect all digital event participants to uphold the principles of this Code of Conduct, which covers the main digital event and all related activities. We do not tolerate disruptive or disrespectful behavior, messages, images, or interactions by any party participant, in any form, at any aspect of the program including business and social activities, regardless of location.

Microsoft will not tolerate harassment or discrimination based on age, ancestry, color, gender identity or expression, national origin, physical or mental disability, religion, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by applicable local laws, regulations, and ordinances.

We encourage everyone to assist in creating a welcoming and safe environment. Please report any concerns, harassing behavior, suspicious, or disruptive activity to Business Conduct Hotline (1-877-320-MSFT or buscond@microsoft.com). Microsoft reserves the right to refuse admittance to or remove any person from any Microsoft event or digital platform at any time at its sole discretion.

© Microsoft 2021

Feedback